The Fox Walker Novels

•Finalist in Thriller Category for
National Indie Excellence Award 2017
•Finalist: San Diego Book Award 2017

•Finalist in Thriller Category for
National Indie Excellence Award 2018
•5-Star Review: Reader’s Favorite 2018

New Release!

The Fox Walker books are written as stand-alone novels that can be enjoyed without having to read the other books. But I do believe readers receive a richer experience if the books are read in order of publication. Tracker is book one, Pursuit is book two and Duplicity is book three. The Fox Walker Novels were born out of my love for nature, my interest in tracking and wilderness survival, and my admiration for the Native American People’s culture of spiritual oneness with Mother Earth.

The stories are based on real locations in and around the Rocky Mountains and San Juan Mountains in Colorado, but know that many of the names of places are as fictionalized as the characters who inhabit them. Although much research went into the understanding of the Ute nation and its culture as well as their use of the Shoshone language, the Fox Walker character is a creation of my imagination and a work of fiction. Thus, I did take certain liberties with that creation and use of language. As for the tracking and wilderness survival skills Walker possesses, these are based on real skills and knowledge many dedicated survivalists have shared with others.

Click on the book images to learn more or to see purchasing options…